Kindness announces new album and streams ‘World Restart’

Written By Sam Murphy on 08/12/2014


UK artist and producer, Kindness has released details of his forthcoming album, Otherness, and in the process dropped a new song, World Restart. He’s pulled in some pretty stellar guests to kick things off with Kelela and Ade both joining him on World Restart. The track sees Kelela pulled from her world of future RnB and thrown into a funky groove with a distinct sax line. It may be a little different but it’s still soulful and full of rhythm.

The album will also feature a bunch of features with Robyn and Dev Hynes among those confirmed to appear. Otherness will be released on 14 October. See the tracklist below.

[soundcloud width=”750” height=”200”] https://soundcloud.com/kindness/kindness-world-restart-feat-kelela-ade[/soundcloud]

1. World Restart feat. Kelela & Ade

2. This Is Not About Us

3. I’ll Be Back

4. Who Do You Love? feat. Robyn

5. 8Th Wonder feat. M.anifest

6. With You feat. Kelela

7. Geneva

8. For The Young

9. Why Don’t You Love Me feat Devonté Hynes & Tawiah

10. It’ll Be Ok

Listen: Royksopp & Robyn- A Monument To Everything (Kindness re-work)

6 years ago

[…] artist in his own right, Kindness. He announced the release of his sophomore album, Otherness, dropped the first single, World Restart with Kelela and Ade and now has released his re-work of Royksopp and Robyn‘s Monument. The original of the track […]