Cut Copy Announce New Album, Drop New Single ‘Standing In The Middle Of A Field’

Written By Sam Murphy on 08/11/2017

Cut Copy have announced their fifth album Haiku From Zero and dropped the record’s opening track Standing In The Middle Of A Field.

The tropical-tinged track is classic Cut Copy with a beat that circles your head and synths that bring euphoria in short waves.

The record will be out next month on 22nd September and it’s their first since 2014’s Free Your Mind.

Check out the new song and the album tracklist below.

Cut Copy – Haiku From Zero Tracklist

1. Standing in the Middle of the Field
2. Counting Down
3. Black Rainbows
4. Stars Last Me a Lifetime
5. Airborne
6. No Fixed Destination
7. Memories We Share
8. Living Upside Down
9. Tied to the Weather